Michigan  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
8/04/04, 2:38 pm

Legal Question


I'm on F-1 visa, getting married to someone who has H-1

hello, Im currently on F-1 visa (international student), and will be getting married to someone who holds H-1, but have already is in the 1st GC stage. i am an EU citizen, and he is from different country. our marriage will most likely take place after he gets his labor certification approved. what are my options then, besides keeping my F-1 status? can we file for the 2nd stage of GC together, or should i get an H4 first? any input would be highly appreciated.

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search