Michigan | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
I am Selling my car for $5,500.00 and the guy that's buying the car is paying $1,000.00 down. what is a way that I can legalize this to make sure he doesn't screw me?
I am Selling my car for $5,500.00 and the guy that's buying the car is paying $1,000.00 down. what is a way that I can legalize this to make sure he doesn't screw me?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Pretty risky, but filing a "financing statement" with the Secretary of State provides you with a "mortgage" on the car. |
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Garrett Park, MD
Questions Answered: 528
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 151
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-06
Saline, MI
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-22
Kalamazoo, MI
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-14
Calcutta, NUS
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-07-31
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-06
► I was recently contacted by a fellow web developer in regards to me infringing upon...
► I went to my doctor appointment with my wife present for medication refill but the...
► Creative Commons Licenses (a version of copyright at creative commons.org) say that...
► We are developing a cookbook for a local club, and would like to include an item...
► We operate a business selling Victoria's Secret and Bath & Body Works items. We...
► What forms are used to register/copyright originals lyrics and music?
► I need to know how to copyright and trademark my business?
More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Michigan| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press