Michigan | Employment Law
Legal Question
Hi I am 17 and i work at a Dairy Queen and am required to be on-call several times a week. I was wondering if I am supposed to recieve some compensation for it because I am currently recieveing none. All i get paid is my normal wage for hours i get called in for. I am required to respond back within 5 minutes and then come in. I am not given a cell phone for this so i have to sit at home all day. If i dont come in i will get fired. Am I being taken advantage of?


