Michigan  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 11:06 am

Legal Question


My husband who is vice president and a 48% stock holder in the family business, and myself who is employed at this business, have been holding our paychecks to the tune of $40.000 now and with no chance of us ever cashing in on them. The president of the company is my father in law, and I think its time to make them accountable for the money due us. What legal advise can you give, we are still coming to work everyday and a paycheck is issued in our names but we are always told not to cash them.


question bubble
11/02/09, 11:51 am

Legal Answer


I wouldn't bite the hand that feeds you.

William Morrison

Action Defense Center
4000 Livernois, Suite 140
Troy, MI 48098-4712

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search