Legal Question in Employment Law in Michigan

My job application says I cant work Sundays, however they schedule me to work every Sunday, I cant work Sundays because I go to church. What can I do?

Asked on 11/22/10, 3:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you told your employer you can't work Sundays BEFORE you were hired you may have a unlawful discrimination case.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/10, 5:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now