Michigan  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/16/05, 4:08 pm

pay decrease

The company my wife works for recently changed ownership,the new ownership offered her a said hourly rate,she accepted,meanwhile a year later they tell her they are going to lower her hourly rate.Is this legal,after a full rear at agreed hourly pay, then lower it for no apparant reason.On top of thatthey said they might fire everyone making more per hour than they would like.I can see offering lower pay at initial change of ownership,but that wasnt the case she (my wife)accepted what they offered.I dont think it is right or legal .Please help on advice. Thank you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search