Michigan  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/07/06, 4:42 pm

Pay required when notice to quit is given.

I know I'm going to be leaving my company. I would like to give them a 2 or 3 month notice so they will have time to train or hire someone to replace me before I leave. But, I'm afraid that when I give my notice they will make me leave right then. If they make me leave right a way do they have to pay me for any of the time I offered to remain working?

Or is two weeks all they would have to pay me?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search