Legal Question in Employment Law in Michigan

If a workers comp IME cleared me for returning to work months before my family doctor did, then should I return not ready for work or notify them of my intention to appeal the IME and not return? Thank you.

Asked on 10/25/13, 9:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire a comp attorney to fight it. Those doctors are far from independent.

Read more
10/25/13, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now