Michigan  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/19/05, 9:59 am

lease agreements

Am I still legally bound to my rental lease if my landlord puts the house up for sale? I would like to move out before the realtor starts showing the house. My landlord says that I have to stay in the house until my lease is up or until the house is sold, whichever comes first. Is this true?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search