Michigan | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
case that a prosecuting atty never filed
I was molested by my mothers husband as a minor child and I finally reported it several months after it started but even though in a counseling session he admitted to doing it and said he wouldnt have if I were his biological child and huis reason for doing it was becuase he wanted kids and my mom had her tubes tied so couldnt I just recently found out that the prosecuting atty never filed formal charges and his atty files for a dismissal in 97 and was awarded it. my mom made me live with this man for almost 7 years after and never once tried to get charges pressed for me she said that i should just accept it and move on at the time and i could never ,until recently, understand how i had to live with him still and he never went to prison for what he did. would I have a legitimate case against the county and prosecuting atty and maybe my mother if I choose to file charges for neglect of duty or whatever it may bew called in a situation like this?


