Michigan  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
8/10/08, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


Can law students advertise services that do not require an attorney per se?

In areas of law, such as setting up

LLCS or S Corps and even

representing students in honor code

hearings and investigations an

attorney is not mandated by law to

be apart of. So can a law student

advertise for these things if they

have experience? Honor code

proceedings to do require an attorney

just a representative of the student's

choice so why couldn't a student with

knowledge charge a much lesser

amount to other student's who get

raked through the coals on trumped

up charges by high priced attorneys,

when a student could do just as good

if not better giving advice and helping

out through the process, but

charging a lesser fee?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search