Michigan  |  Mediation

question bubble
5/20/07, 6:25 pm

Legal Question


Boat Storage

I was under the impression that a so called friend gave me a boat, I stored it during the winter at my neighbors house. I was fixing it up putting money into it when my friends friend called and advise that he was selling the boat and that people were coming over to look at. I explained that it was not in my yard and my neighbors were not home and we could not go in their back yard. I have called several times and ask them to retreive their boats with no response. My neighbors are upset and wants this removed from their property. I can't afford to keep moving it. What do I do? My neighbors might get fined from the city and I need it gone yesterday. Do I have to wait a length of time before I can get rid of it. I only agreed to store it on the promise that I would be using it this summer. I did not know the boat was owned by two people.

They do not and never have paid to store it on the property. Please let me know how to handle.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search