Michigan | Mediation
Legal Question
desperate father wants to see his son
my grandsons mother is always making up excuses as to why he cannot see his child. her mother is always undermining my son and tells him that he better get use to the idea, she has also told me that this is her daughters child and whatever she says goes. he has filed paternity papers and if the child is his he is planning on going to court to get parenting time and joint custody. his son is almost 2 months old and has been in his life since before birth up until now. his ex's mother is very controlling and thinks that this is her child. my son needs advice desperately and every day that goes by he misses his son even more. i have almost begged her to see my grandson and she always come up with every excuse you can name, my son is a wonderful person who works and attend school and want to provide for his son. he doesn't want to go back to the mothers huse to see the child because they start attacking him because he wants to babysit while she works and the grandmother says no and starts to undermine him and call him a bunch of names because he wants to take care of his son. i truly belive that this 68 year old woman is jealous because i would be the biological grandmother and she is just the adoptive foster mother.
Top Areas of Law


