Michigan | Mediation
Legal Question
injury
I feel on a city sidewalk slab that was raised. I live in a senior building this walk is in between two buildings. I never asked for the city to pay for my medical expensies or ask for any monetay compensation. We were all sent a general letter asking us for our recommendations, ( to make our building better) I just got a letter in the mail saying that the city of Dearborn was not responsible because of a Michigan State Tort law. Now I would like for them to pay for my medical bills from the orthopedic doctor because when I feel I broke my wrist. I do have medicare and medicaid but the doctor does not except them. I am very confused as to why I even got this letter, as I stated I never asked to city for anything I just simply stated what had happened in hopes they would fix it before any one else gets hurt. Now what do I do???


