Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Michigan

Can a medical office tefuse a patience service over a spouse's unpaid bill?

Asked on 5/09/13, 10:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Stern William Stern, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no law that requires the doctor to treat you. Hospitals may be required to treat an emergency.

Read more
Answered on 5/10/13, 3:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now