Legal Question in Personal Injury in Michigan

Fiance was recovering alchoholic for 6yrs. & on meds.okay-but 1 1/2yrs. later tells me he is doing crystal meth. nightmare begins. I had already moved in with him and gave up my house but had not turned in the keys yet.One night he went on a drug induced rampage and to protect my dog I went and locked him in my house.While I was sleeping at our house he went and broke in and stole my dog (called police) and got him back. My fiance later just walked away and disappeared leaving me in a house with no lease for me. Landlord told me to go,shut off my water,so more misery. I had no place to go,I ended up having to rent a u-haul and took my things to auction and now my dog and I have no place to live. Do I have any recourse for any of his actions?

Asked on 5/18/12, 5:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Stern William Stern, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I do not see any recourse for you, except to move on with your life. Also, don't repeat the same mistakes in the future.

Read more
5/18/12, 6:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now