Michigan  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/24/06, 10:17 pm

Legal Question


A friend broke her ankle at a house I was housesitting for.

I was housesitting and a ex-friend broke her ankle. Well previously that night we were drinking (a lot), and a few other people were over and goofing around. She was standing at the top of the stairs and I jumped on her back for a ''piggy-back ride.'' She went down 2 steps (no problem) lost her balance and fell down about 6 steps. Took her to the hospital and they had to wait atleast a good 90 minutes before giving her any good drugs b/c her blood alcohol level was too high. Needless to say she wants money from me now. She cant work and she had to drop classes at school, and shes harassing me about this. Can she legally sue me? And can the people I was housesitting for be held responsible? They have no idea about this and I would hate for her to go after them. Please let me know anything!! Thank you!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search