Michigan  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/03/10, 10:33 am

Legal Question


My Question is i live in Michigan which is a no fault insurance state and i was hit by a drunk driver and now my car is totaled and i was wondering can i sue him for the blue book of my car?


question bubble
2/08/10, 11:01 am

Legal Answer


As long as the other driver was insured, the sad answer is no. You can collect a $500 mini-tort claim against his insurer, however. www.kliszlaw.com Tim Klisz

Timothy Klisz

Klisz Law Office, PLLC 39111 W. Six Mile Rd. Livonia, MI 48152

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/08/10, 3:38 pm

Legal Answer


No. You are limited by the no fault act to the $500 mini tort claim against the other driver. The remainder you will have to recover from your own insurance company. http://www.wolverinelaw.com

Stuart Collis

Stuart M. Collis, P.C. 61 N. Huron St. Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search