Legal Question in Personal Injury in Michigan

I received a ticket for my dog (American Straffordshire Bull Terrier) supposedly bit an 90 year old lady when my sister took them for a walk. From what I know, she is only bruised. No teeth marks, blood drawn, or pierce skin. I'm currently waiting for the court to tell me what day I need to appear for the misdemeanor. Also, there is no medical record to backup the claim that he bite her. So, I'm wondering what the average fine would be and/or if I should seek legal council?

Asked on 5/17/12, 3:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Stern William Stern, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I suggest getting a lawyer, for the simple reason that the city or township may try to have your dog labeled vicious. Get someone who does a lot of local district court work.

Read more
5/18/12, 6:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now