Legal Question in Personal Injury in Michigan

Six years ago, my daughter-in-law was involved in an automobile accident. She had her two children with her, a girl (11) a boy (4). She was not injured, however the girl recieved some severe facial cuts that left some significant scaring. The boy had a much less severe area of injury also to his face. My question is: could the children have recieved a settlement for their injuries? and is it too late to file for a settlement at this time? and how can I find the answers to my questions? My grandaughter is now seventeen years old and could benefit for some cosmetic surgery to take care of some of the residual scarring. The parents are currently in a financial and relationship mess and do not seem to see the needs of the child.

We live in a 'no-fault' state and I am not sure of the details of the accident. The woman and my son were separated at the time of the accident.

Asked on 1/04/12, 4:18 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Michigan, there still may be a case. Minors who are injured have an additional time to the normal 3 year statute of limitations. Contact me at kliszlaw.com to discuss further. Tim Klisz

Read more
1/04/12, 5:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now