Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

My boyfriend and I bought a house together 5 years ago. Both of our names are on the mortgage. In October he moved out and has not contributed towards the mortgage payment since then. I would like to get the house in my name only. Is there any sort of legal action that I can take against him? If so, how likely am I to get what I want?

Asked on 6/29/11, 4:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will need to negotiate or file sa partition action. Contact me to discuss. Tim Klisz

Read more
6/29/11, 4:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & LA, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now