Michigan | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Six brothers and sisters own land in Michigan, two have not paid taxes in years,
four want to sell....can we sell without the consent of the non tax paying siblings?
Six brothers and sisters own land in Michigan, two have not paid taxes in years,
four want to sell....can we sell without the consent of the non tax paying siblings?
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy Klisz |
No. They are on title and must sign off. A court could alter a split, but this would require costly litigation. Tim Klisz |
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2489
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 447
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Howell, MI
Questions Answered: 414
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-16
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
Detroit, MI
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
► Is a spouse responsible for back rent if their name is not on the lease in MI?
► I was one month late on my mortgage and the mortgage company hired a firm to break...
► I need to find a legal desctipion of our business' property. We currently rent the...
► I am President of a home association that has 35 homes in it. The bylaws and...
► I have a house that own, free and clear. No liens and all taxes up to date. I want...
► I have a tenant who has not paid in two months and he is on a month to month lease I...
► I foreclosed on a house, the bank sold it for market value but still want to collect...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press