Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I'm buying a house from someone but as of April of this year it has listed three years of back taxes owed and property is subjected to forclosure, is this legal and if so who is responsible for the taxes owed.

Asked on 6/26/13, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The back taxes need to be paid and prorated based on who pays them. Its by agreement between buyer and seller.

Read more
Answered on 6/26/13, 10:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now