Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

My next door neighber has passed away. his brother acting as his personal representative has informed me he and remaing sibling are not interested in the home. the home is small and is not worth the hassle. i paid the 2011-2012 property taxes and began cutting the grass to prevent rodents.(the human and animal kind) Since the brother and siblings have refused to do anything and wanted to let the county have house, how do i get possession.

Asked on 6/04/13, 7:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to offer to buy it from them. Why would they turn down money?

Read more
Answered on 6/05/13, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now