Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

Husband and wife bought an investment property. Husband and wife transferred investment property to LLC through attorney and via quit claim deed. Township shows husband and wife as current owners but LLC as tax payer. County shows LLC was recorded as QCD. Husband and wife sell property through real estate broker as husband and wife? There is no paperwork referencing LLC but husband and wife did purchase a seller paid owners title policy. Will warranty deed get recorded properly or is there going to be a problem down the line?

Asked on 6/10/13, 2:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the LLC owns the property, it has to do the warranty deed. This should be clear on the title commitment and be a requirement at closing.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/13, 2:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now