Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I am a Michigan buyer on a for sale by owner. We placed 6000.00 down on a home contingent upon appraisal, inspection and home sale. Everything has come out satisfactory but after contract expiration, the seller will not return the EMD or sell the home. What should be my next step.

Asked on 10/25/11, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File suit against the seller in district court. The only answer if they won't respond. Tim Klisz kliszlaw.com

Read more
10/25/11, 11:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now