Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

objects placed on fence

My husband and I recently started renting a house. The back yard is fully fenced in. We hung a bird feeder on our side of a chain link fence. When we moved in the landlord said he was going to finish putting up the fence.. assuming all the chain link was his. According to the neighbor its hers and she cut the bird feeder down. Are we legally Not allowed to hang items on our side of the fence?

Asked on 5/15/07, 8:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: objects placed on fence

This is a dispute between your landlord and his neighbor. He needs to sort it out so that you know what you are renting.

Read more
5/23/07, 5:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now