Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I owe someone 100,000.00 I can't pay what can they do legally. Can they put a lien on my home or get a court judgement.

Asked on 7/30/13, 3:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, and you can go bankrupt.

Read more
Answered on 7/31/13, 12:09 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now