Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

purchase property

I am considering paying cash for a condo for my daughter to use while she is in college, instead of renting an apartment . She has no income and my only income is from interest on my investments (approximately 10k per year). My thinking is that the tax benefits of a rental property would be good for me even though there would be no rent paid. I am also considering putting her on title with me so she would benefit from home owner status and potentially take over the other tax benefits after graduation when she begins working. Your thoughts on the best way to title the property would be greatly appreciated.

Asked on 5/18/07, 10:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: purchase property

You should consult an attorney and financial planner to help you sort this out.

Read more
5/19/07, 10:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now