Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

Site Condominium Question

I am having some problems with my homeowners association (actually it is a board of members for a ''site condominium) and I was wondering if there was a statute of limitations on the claims that the association could bring against me. Basically, I have some construction that is not allowed by the bylaws, but was certified by the city and installed over three years ago. Can they still require me to take down the structure? Thank you.

Asked on 5/19/07, 4:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Site Condominium Question

You need to hire local counsel.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/07, 10:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now