Michigan  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
8/21/10, 9:49 am

Legal Question


Could you sue somebody for defamation of character if they are telling people that you raped them and having other people ( such as family members and friends) contact you about the accusation?


question bubble
8/26/10, 11:42 am

Legal Answer


Yes you can. If someone falsey accuses someone of committing a crime they did not commit, this is slander per se and damages are presumed. Kliszlaw.com

Timothy Klisz

Klisz Law Office, PLLC 39111 W. Six Mile Rd. Livonia, MI 48152

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search