Michigan  |  Social Security Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/20/08, 3:50 pm

permanent disaility

I am a 42yr old male who is bipolar, with bursitis in one shoulder,&have herniated discs,deteriated discs,&missing discs,nerve damage,&arthritis in back, i have good weeks & bad weeks.I still want to work,but my plant is scheduled to close in 15 months,& i'm worried about my ability to get another job with said problems,especialy with the shrinking job market.

1 Answer


Answered on: 4/20/08, 9:18 pm by Renee Walsh

Re: permanent disaility

Yes, you can file an application for social security disability once you are laid off. You should be able to also file for unemployment.

If you would like further information, please contact me via my website at www.lawrefs.com. I also have a website devoted to social security disability law which will provide you with helpful information at www.walshlawpllc.com.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


DeVine, Walsh & Associates 4435 W. Saginaw Hwy. Lansing, MI 48917-2757

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search