Michigan | Tax Law
Legal Question
bank accounts
Can a person have mutipal joint bank accounts ,one with each one of her children with each child being the princible person on the account ?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rochelle Guznack |
Re: bank accounts Generally, having a joint bank account means both people or all people named on the account are principals. That means all have equal rights and responsibilities with respect to the account. There are some exceptions.
There are other ways to set up an account so that you are not a joint owner if that is your wish. You should seek the advice of an estate planning attorney. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Law Offices of Rochelle E. Guznack, PLLC
Plymouth, MI
Questions Answered: 696
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-18
THE MICHIGAN LEGAL TEAM, P.C.
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 265
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-05
LAW OFFICES OF JASSI S. SACHDEV, P.C.
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 135
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Lahn, McDonagh, and Brown, PLLC
Saline, MI
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-22
Priority Elder Law and Estate Planning, PLC
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-17
Prowse Law PLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-14
Frank & Frank, P.C.
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-16
Jeff Rombaut Sole Practicioner
Rochester, NY
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-04
Siegel, Greenfield, Hayes & Gross
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-06-29
Search Questions and Answers


