Michigan  |  Tax Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 7:57 pm

Legal Question


my father passed away and i recieved a large amount of money. i did not have a bank account, so i wrote a check to my then boyfriend (now husband) for approx $88,000. will he be taxed for that amount?


question bubble
11/11/09, 9:13 pm

Legal Answer


How can you write a check if you don't have a bank account? That makes no sense.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search