Michigan  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/07/10, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


I was going 87 in a 55, got scared and started driving faster. The cop caught up to me and I pulled over. I am facing charges of fleeing and eluding 4th degree and reckless driving. I passed cars on the solid yellow line and blew through a stop sign. The judge told me I can face from 94 days in jail up to 2 years. This is my first offense, I have no previous record. How much jail time am I looking at? And how can i finish school?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search