Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

My 17 yr old was in a minor accident that was the other drivers fault. Is it legal for the police department to release the police report because now she is being solicited by lawyers. I though they could not release information like that if she was a minor.. We live in Michigan but accident occured in Ohio if that changes anything... Thanks

Asked on 9/01/11, 5:50 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's unethical to solicit clients with a known legal need in Michigan. I don't know about Ohio. Tim Klisz

Read more
Answered on 9/01/11, 5:55 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now