Michigan  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 1:07 pm

Legal Question


I was driving East on 8 Mile in Detroit and the Ferndale police stopped me with probable casue. Is this a question of Jurisdiction, or can any officer from any county do a traffic stop in any city?


question bubble
11/18/09, 6:28 pm

Legal Answer


Jurisdiction extends for one mile beyond the city or county limits

William Morrison

Action Defense Center 4000 Livernois, Suite 140 Troy, MI 48098-4712

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search