Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

I was involved in a traffic accident in 2003 without insurance. I am now receiving a letter from state farm stating I owe them 2k and that my license is suspended. Isn't there some time limit for the insurance company to file a claim? It's been 10 years!

Asked on 6/07/13, 6:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They likely sued you before 6 years and have a judgment. Check out the court records to make sure.

Read more
Answered on 6/07/13, 7:31 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now