Michigan  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/08/10, 7:58 pm

Legal Question


I received a traffic citation for a violation of the basic speed law, this is my first offense and I was going under 10 mph over the speed limit. The officer said that I would receive 2 points on my license. When I looked at the ticket issued it is all my father's information. The car is registered in his name, however, he was not the driver or even present. The ticket is a printed ticket nothing is handwritten. Will they dismiss the ticket?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search