Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

I recieved a Ticket for driving with Lisence Suspensed License. My License was suspended due the County not sending the paperwork to Secretary of state, informing them my case was dismissed. I was not informed by Secretary of State or aware my license. I had the County send the paperwork SOS showing case was dismissed. I have all the documentation for the issue. Now I have to make a court date on this manner. What is my position this, I think the case should be dropped and Ticket dismissed. It was a mistake on the County parts, not mine. What are my options?

Asked on 1/28/13, 8:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you can prove it all through paperwork, I would agree. The prosecutor might not, however. You will certainly find out at Court. Good luck.

Read more
1/28/13, 9:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now