Michigan  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/18/10, 7:55 pm

Legal Question


Here is the situation, i got pulled over for a burnt out break light on my car and found out my licese was suppended, i had forgotten to pay three tickets, that i ecieved at the same time, over a year ago. i did write to the court requesting a payment plan and i got a responce saying i needed to go for an informal hearing, when i called to set up this informal hearing they said it was passed 10 days and i owed payment in full. i also work full time and im in an intensive nursing programfull time meaning i am some where 7 days a week. 3 years ago i got in trouble for driving on a suspended license and i got a laywer, this time i am now in a financial crisis and cannot afford one, any help? what should i bring with me? will i get jail time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search