Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

I was stopped in a non comercial cube van in front of a Home Depot on suspicion of my truck being overweight and told to follow the officer to another location to be weighed, I did and I was over my trucks weight rating. I recieved tickets for each axel, now my truck's weight rating is 10,000 lbs wich is not comercial vehicle but he says that since today my noncomercial rated truck's weight is in a comercial truck catagory if you drive a commercial vehicle which I dont, you have to have a medical card, and proof of a yearly inspection. I recived tickets for not having those as well This doesnt seem right to me. Im not sure if asking me to leave the parking lot is even legal. I plan on going to court, what is my best course of action?

Asked on 10/26/11, 5:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Hajji Daniel Hajji & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will have to contest it. You should hire a lawyer to better defend your case. Good Luck

Read more
Answered on 10/26/11, 6:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now