Michigan  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/13/02, 8:26 am

Legal Question


Deceased left son millions

I was left 25,000 in the will and the will was deemed legal by the judge. Now the son (his only heir) says he doesn't have to pay because wills are like a wish list, only suggesting what his dad would like him to do with part of the money. His aunt (who is an attorney) says I should just be happy that he was so generous to all of us when he was alive and the fact that he thought about us towards the end should be enough. She also said the son does not have to pay this money if he doesn't want to. How can a will be legal and binding for the son but exclude me? I have a copy of the will and I feel I need an attorney. What are y chances of winning this case and can I ask his son to pay my attorney fees if I win?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search