Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Michigan

deceased parents offer to sell house to child heir at cost (56k), 3 heir beneficiaries, would/should the purchasing heir get 1/3 of the 56k back as estate inheritance from proceeds of the sale? (my brother is attempiting this) question is: should he be buying the house from the other heirs (28k each) or from the estate (18.7k each). The idea was to sell the house after their death as a way to keep the house in the family.

Asked on 7/14/13, 12:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He's, he gets his 1/3 share and pays the other two their 1/3 shares.

Read more
Answered on 7/14/13, 7:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now