Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Michigan

Estate Law

What is the statute of limitation for colections on someones estate after time of decease?

Asked on 5/21/07, 5:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Estate Law

If the debtor died, the debt died unless the estate has funds.

If someone else is liable on the debt, the SOL may not have expired as to that person.

Read more
5/23/07, 4:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87818 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now