Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Michigan

My father who no longer drives, gave me his car to use over 1 year ago. Due to litigation to petition a court to implement the living trust he had drawn up in 1998, and undue influence on my father by my sister,(he is 90), he has asked through a lawyer for me to return his car. It is still titled in his name, but it has always been common knowledge amongst the family that he was to give me the car. What are my rights in this matter. If his lawyer is asking for the car to be returned on a specific date and time, am I at risk legally if I do not return it?

Asked on 6/19/11, 4:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jules Fiani Law Offices of Jules N. Fiani
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call an attorney 810-227-7200

www.jnfiani.com

Read more
6/21/11, 10:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now