Michigan | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
If there is a living trust and the person dies can the executor change the living trust to her liking. My mother in law passed away two years ago. The trust was to be split into thirds, my husband, his brother and his sister. My husbands sister wants my husband to pay back money that my mother in law had lent to my husband when he lost his job. That is not what the living trust reads. It's like a tug of war between the siblings. Does she have this right? What can my husband do?


