Michigan  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/15/02, 11:31 am

Legal Question


My mother is stealing the insurance money

My father died just 2 weeks short of my 18th birthday. His life insurance listed my mother, his ex-wife, as beneficiary. He told me that when I turned 18, he would change the insurance to my name. With me being a minor, he trusted my mother to give the money to me. My mother, who is having financial problems, has threatened not to give me anything. Is there a way to dispute his life insurance beneficiary choice? She is no longer family. I am his only family left. I beleive that it is my god-given right to his estate.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search