Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Michigan

My Mothers Husband died, and deeded my mom the homestead. This home is also the home that his father owned at one time. My stepfather bought his sister out of her half of the home when thier father died. Is the sister now intitled to any of the belongings left.

Asked on 10/19/13, 6:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Was there a will? That's the first inquiry. After that, consult with a probate attorney like myself for advice. It's complex.

Read more
10/19/13, 7:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now