Michigan  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
9/01/10, 10:33 am

Legal Question


I was injured on the job,am under dr. care . my boss informed me when I called to let him know what was going on, he informed me that I was laid off due to lack of work and that I was still on my probation period.


question bubble
9/06/10, 11:03 am

Legal Answer


Your only remedy is to file a petition seeking workers' compensation. You should do this through an experienced workers' compensation attorney. I have 33 years of experience in the field and am a former adjunct member of the Workers' Compensation Appeal Board. You can reach me in Southfield, Michigan.

William Stern

William Stern, P.C. 24750 Lahser Road Southfield, MI 48033

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search